guidance for project

A

automation

hello friends,

i am an engineering student in the final year.

i want to do a project on plc through which i can control flow and temperature. so please guide me about this. i want to use micrologix 1200 plc and wonderware scada. how can i do this? plz guide me as soon as possible

Hi Your friendly local moderator here,

I am posting this as a way to get general information out to readers of this forum and students in particular.

I have mostly stopped posting requests for help on student project on the forum. I do not believe this forum is not a substitute for basic research or reading textbooks on automation and control, nor is it a place where students should be able to have their homework questions answered for them. If you want assistance from people who read this forum, add information to your original post on this forum and describe in detail what you have done on this project yourself. Then ask people for help in the specific area you need assistance. I have discovered over the years that students who write messages to the forum with that approach receive information that can help them.

In addition, you might try searching on Control.com for relevant information, or perhaps doing a broader web search.

Regards,
Peg Ferraro, Control.com moderator

B

bob peterson

We do not usually do student's homework assignments for them here.

I will say that implementing control of anything via a PLC/HMI combination is more about figuring out just how you want that control to function then it is about the PLC or the HMI.

There are a bunch of ways you can make this work. You need to sit down and figure out how you want it to work first. Once you have done that, the implementation is much easier.